Why You Need to Look at These Three Web 3.0 Gaming Platforms

Axie Infinity proved the play-to-earn model for gaming has legs. So here are three highly anticipated Web 3.0 gaming platforms worth looking at closer.

Scott Debevic
7 min readAug 14, 2022
Photo by Alexander Jawfox on Unsplash

Gaming is addictive. Before having kids, I could spend hours online playing games and memorizing the virtual fighting maps of Call of Duty. And this was as an adult. When I had my kids, I hung up my virtual guns. Sure, I occasionally got sucked into Candy Crush or Clash of Clans, but I no longer clock hours per day in the video game realm. Not to say I don’t miss it; I just can’t devote the time, energy, or money to my gaming skills.

However, just because gaming isn’t a high priority for me doesn’t mean the gaming industry isn’t increasing. Let’s not bore you with statistics, but I’m sure you know that video games are a multi-billion dollar industry. And after researching for my Top 10 Coolest dApps From the Past Month article, I realized I need exposure to decentralized gaming.

I missed Axie Infinity completely. I saw gameplay images and decided not to invest in Axie because it didn’t seem entertaining—big mistake. Instead, I feel Axie Infinity may be the Atari version of Web 3.0 gaming.

--

--

Scott Debevic

My goal is growing wealth and earning passive income. Mainly focused on Bitcoin and crypto. Feel free to contact me at: scottdebevic@gmail.com