The Secrets to Accumulating Bitcoin

I've used this strategy for over two years and have no urge to panic sell. Instead, I'm buying Bitcoin on sale as the price goes lower.

Scott Debevic
8 min readDec 7, 2022
Photo by Michał Parzuchowski on Unsplash

It's been a board game binge in the Debevic house over the past couple of weeks. It started with Monopoly. I have been relentlessly destroying my children at Monopoly ever since we bought it. I gave each of them a mercy win to keep them involved and interested, but I'm hoping they will learn about strategy.

And since you are kindly reading my article, I'll share the secret to winning Monopoly. The most powerful monopoly you can own is the orange properties. Statistically, they get landed on the most frequently and have a tremendous value for the cost of building houses/hotels and rents collected. Another good strategy is owning all four railroads. You can typically trade for them cheaply; they are cash cows if you own all four.

Luckily, my kids don't read my writing. So, I will continue giving them "life lessons" until they learn not to trade with dad or improve their strategy. My ego needs the boost of beating elementary schoolers and ensuring my kids know dad is the most intelligent person in the house.

But beating newly taught children in Monopoly is pretty straightforward…

--

--

Scott Debevic

My goal is growing wealth and earning passive income. Mainly focused on Bitcoin and crypto. Feel free to contact me at: scottdebevic@gmail.com