The Binance Smart Chain Crown Jewel to Compete With GMX- Part I

Binance Smart Chain gains a contender for derivatives traders. Can this platform displace some of GMX's market dominance?

Scott Debevic
5 min readMar 16, 2023

--

Picture by the author using Dall-E

Eric Swordsen lived up the street from me growing up. Eric and a group of my friends frequently hung out at his house during middle school. His parents were rarely home. He had a huge yard and a pool. Also, he had snacks and sodas. Summer was the best. We'd blast Rush, or Pink Floyd played Risk and chased each other with a machete Eric's parents bought him in Tijuana.

In high school, I drifted apart from Eric and that group of friends. I pursued the partying mentality, and they joined cross country. There was no way in hell I would run more than I was forced to in PE.

But Eric was one of those guys you knew was smarter than everyone else. He never seemed to try in school, yet he was among the brightest students. Even in Middle School, Eric understood concepts and ideas that seemed extremely advanced. And mathematics came second nature to him.

Sometimes, when researching new crypto projects, I think of Eric Swordsen. Guys like him are developing, programming, and thinking up these decentralized platforms. And I'm just the guy struggling his hardest to understand…

--

--

Scott Debevic

My goal is growing wealth and earning passive income. Mainly focused on Bitcoin and crypto. Feel free to contact me at: scottdebevic@gmail.com