How I Am Earning 14% APY on My ETH, and You Can Too!

Scott Debevic
7 min readJan 28, 2023

One of the most successful yield-generating DeFi platforms is GMX. So here’s a new platform allowing you to earn consistent income from leveraged traders on GMX on auto-pilot.

Photo by John Torcasio on Unsplash

How do you value convenience? For example, at some amusement parks, you can pay an extra $10-$20 to park closer to the entrance. I never understood that because you will probably walk most of the day anyways. But, on the other hand, sometimes paying extra for the convenience of valet parking at a busy restaurant or hotel is well worth the cost. So, I guess convenience’s value is situational and subjective.

There’s a lot to be said for convenience in the crypto world. Constantly going into DeFi apps to compound rewards, collect rewards, convert rewards, or withdraw rewards can waste time and gas fees and be exhausting. This is why auto-compounding aggregators have a viable business model. Platforms like Beefy Finance and Plutus DAO take out the busy work and provide convenience for investors.

But what if there’s a platform that auto-compounds your rewards for you and hedges the risk of another platform? This is exactly what the GMD protocol on Arbitrum is trying to do. I discovered the GMD protocol today and am so impressed with how it works and its convenience that I’ve already staked some of my ETH in its vaults.

--

--

Scott Debevic

My goal is growing wealth and earning passive income. Mainly focused on Bitcoin and crypto. Feel free to contact me at: scottdebevic@gmail.com