Can You Turn $10,000 Into $100,000 With This Crypto Project?

After getting repeatedly kicked in the nuts by DeFi gone wrong, I’m planting my flag on this project for the next bull run.

Scott Debevic
7 min readJul 16, 2023
Image by the author using dall-e

Three years ago, I was driving home from Las Vegas and played with the idea of investing $50,000 in Cardano. At the time, Cardano was trading for around $0.12-$0.13. I ended up deciding not to do it. Instead, I wrote my first social media post on Reddit about why I was investing in Cardano: https://www.reddit.com/r/cardano/comments/i0q8s3/why_im_investing_in_cardano/. Yes, I bought some ADA tokens, but nowhere near $50K worth.

Had I gone through with the purchase and managed to sell at the last cycle’s peak, my $50K would have been worth nearly $1.25 million. I wouldn’t have sold at the peak. I never do. But looking back, it’s incredible how had I pulled the trigger and timed an exit properly, I could have at least made a 10X on my money and have $500K.

I’m not going to make the same mistake again. The crypto landscape has changed a lot in three years. DeFi has gone from millions in total value locked to billions. Blackrock and other institutions are jumping into the space. The SEC embarrassingly lost to Ripple and Alex Mashinsky is finally getting charged for the crimes he flagrantly…

--

--

Scott Debevic

My goal is growing wealth and earning passive income. Mainly focused on Bitcoin and crypto. Feel free to contact me at: scottdebevic@gmail.com