3 Secret Tricks to Find Crypto Projects on Defi Llama

Defi Llama is one of the best free resources to find new crypto projects to research and potentially invest in. I will share three tricks I use for finding good projects.

Scott Debevic
6 min readMar 15, 2023
Image by the author using Dall-E

Defi Llama is quickly growing to be one of the best resources for finding and learning about new crypto projects to research. It’s easy as a crypto investor to feel overwhelmed with over 10,000 crypto platforms to invest in. How do we find something with strong potential? Is it going to be a rugpull? Do other investors see potential in the platform?

Defi Llama can help point you in the right direction for these projects if you know what to look for. I check DeF Llama daily, and it’s one of the primary resources I use to find projects to invest in and write about.

So, let me share three secret tricks I use to determine where I will spend my time researching. If you haven’t visited Defi Llama yet, I’m confident you will have it bookmarked to your favorites by the end of this article.

Defi Llama Secret Trick #1: Discovering which chain to look at

Simply stated, you want to follow where the money is going in crypto. If you suddenly see…

--

--

Scott Debevic

My goal is growing wealth and earning passive income. Mainly focused on Bitcoin and crypto. Feel free to contact me at: scottdebevic@gmail.com