11 Extraordinary Nuggets from the Sharpest Minds in Crypto

Instead of mulling over whether now is the market bottom, if we are in a bull trap, or what shoe is the next to drop, let's explore observations and thoughts from some of the sharpest minds in the crypto space.

Scott Debevic
13 min readJan 25, 2023
Photo by Mae Mu on Unsplash

I worked with a girl, Melodie, with a gigantic tattoo on her back that looked like an owl on a branch. I asked her the question you probably never want people to ask about your tattoo, "What is your tattoo supposed to be?" She said it was a female warrior on a sword. "Ummm…no, it's not," I wanted to respond, but not being too close to her, I didn't want to insult her.

She was used to hearing the questions because she followed it up with why the tattoo looked so awful. "It was a tattoo my friend in high school gave me for free. I found out afterward that he was high on speed when he gave it to me." That explained the tattoo much better. But, unfortunately, it still looked like the worst tattoo I have ever seen.

The story's moral is that you want to trust the person giving you a tattoo with the task at hand. The last tattoo anyone wants is a jagged owl on a branch across their back for their lifetime.

--

--

Scott Debevic

My goal is growing wealth and earning passive income. Mainly focused on Bitcoin and crypto. Feel free to contact me at: scottdebevic@gmail.com